Friend of the Elderly

The Friend of the Elderly award is given annually to an individual or organization making a substantial and/or unique contribution to the health, housing, social, psychological, or spiritual quality of older adult’s lives.

Friend of the Elderly Awardee

2020 – Scott Moore, Attorney with Baird Holm, LLP – Recognized for his work in housing and disability rights law.
2019 – Steve Protulis, President / CEO, Elderly Housing Development and Operations Corporation
2018 – Tom Slemmer, President / CEO (retired)
2017 – Jim Bowman, President & CEO, National Affordable Housing Trust
2016 – David Schless, President & CEO, American Senior Housing Association
2015 – Kristina Cook, Executive Director
2014 – Ellie Hollander, President & CEO, Meals on Wheels Association of America
2013 – Henry Cisneros, Former Secretary of the Department of Housing and Urban Development
2012 – Jay Schochet and Richard Henken, Schochet Associates, Inc.
2011 – Larry Minnix, President, Leading Age
2010 – Thomas Gleason, Executive Director, Mass Housing
2009 – Jan Perry, Los Angeles Councilwoman
2008 – Carl A. Ballton, President & CEO, Union Bank of California Foundation
2007 – Tom Jenkins, Judge
2006 – Barney Frank, Congressman

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter